5

Ross and Spencer are always accommodating and offer excellent service. You can count on them. Our 2010 vehicle was thought to have a torque converter issue by both our dealership and Mr. Transmission but couldn't guarantee that it would solve the intense intermittent vibration at highway speeds :( Fortunately Claudio was able to determine it was an axle joint issue :) $1100 correct fix vs $2400 incorrect fix is greatly appreciated. Thanks for doing a fantastic service.

Thank you for the kind words Rob!

- MacPherson's Auto Centre
1

Dropped off at 8am. Called at 4pm. Only a safety. Still had no estimate at 4.. But was told it was in the thousands. For 2 rockers needing minor repair. A muffler gasket. They smelt gas but couldnt pinpoint. Told me better off to buy new car. They demand oem parts. Total waste of time. Brought to another shop. Found out gas leak was the filler neck. Back brakes and rockers. $400. Boom safetied. :)

Hi Scott. We’re sorry your experience was not up to your expectations. You told us you were leaving the vehicle with us for the day so we prioritized it accordingly. We informed you that there was a fuel smell but we weren't authorized to diagnose the leak, that would be why we "couldn't pinpoint." Quality and safety are the major influencers for the parts that we use, that’s why we recommend the best parts available. As we said in response to your Facebook review, if you would like to discuss this further, please let us know. We would be more than happy to go over everything and see if we can reach a solution. Have a great day!

- MacPherson's Auto Centre
1

took all day for a safety and called at 4 and still had no estimate.. was told to buy a new car over 2 rockers needing small patchs. and a muffler gasket missing. and a smell of leaking gas unknown location. if you want microscope check of everything...and they demanded oem parts. go otherwise just total waste of a garage.:)

5

Awesome service centre. Can't say enough about their customer service. We drive over half an hour to reach them, but wouldn't think of finding somewhere closer.

Thank you so much, Beth. We always look forward to seeing you and John!

- MacPherson's Auto Centre
5

Very good service, clean and professional appearance, and reasonable rates. I will use their services again

Thank you, Michael. We appreciate that and we look forward to seeing you again.

- MacPherson's Auto Centre
4

Had to have my 2003 Subaru clean air emissions test after a new oxygen sensor, canister vent valve and re-seal fuel pump sender the car passed with flying colours! The parts were the most extensive $704 and the general labour rate was well below the city dealer and independent garages. I found Macpherson's honest, expert mechanical repair and customer service. Note: my vehicle is 15 years old with original parts so even with a high repair bill my Subaru still lives on for another 15 years. I highly recommend Macpherson Auto Center. 🏁👍🏁

Thank you for the review and the recommendation, Steve. We look forward to seeing you again.

- MacPherson's Auto Centre
5

MacPherson’s is very accommodating, customer-conscious and performs quality workmanship, right here in Carleton Place. I highly recommend them.

We appreciate the review, Stephen. Thank you!

- MacPherson's Auto Centre
5

Truly appreciate the way MacPherson's takes care of my Kia Soul.

Thank you, Alice. We appreciate you making the drive to come here.

- MacPherson's Auto Centre
5

Everything about my experience at Macpherson's was exceptional. Ian was absolutely fantastic, I think he is a great asset to this organization! I would highly recommend Macpherson's to anyone you wants professionalism, quality service with some small town hospitality and genuine caring added in. Thank you for taking such good care of us🌹

Thank you, Kathy! It's always a pleasure to see you and MaggeMay.

- MacPherson's Auto Centre
5

friendly staff, good coffee